Long Distance

*hugs*

WordPlay

Does distance make the heart grow fonder or does it pull people apart?

Some believe that distance causes separation and that, in my opinion, sounds quite shallow. I’m nobody to comment on long distance romantic relationships because I’ve never had one. My past boyfriends have been in the same city as I am, but that doesn’t mean that I haven’t witnessed beautiful examples of long distance romances working out well.

What I can talk about is long distance friendship and believe me, we don’t talk about it as much as we should. I think what it all comes down to in the end is, if you and the person want to stay connected or not. All of us have people in our lives that just didn’t make it beyond a certain time. The standard excuse is the “we fell apart”. No. You did not fall apart. One of you…

View original post 266 more words

Author:

A rare book-lover in a world of dwindling pages and growing technology...

Leave a Reply

